Fresh Takes: The Intro

This June, I’m introducing a new string of posts under the umbrella of “Fresh Takes”. In each “Fresh Take”, I’ll feature a room or concept and give it my rundown. Of course complete with feedback, it’ll look a little something like this:

Title/Source:
I’ll name the space and where I found it (i.e. Living Room, http://www.realsimple.com)
First Impression:
The first single descriptive word or noun that comes to mind. 10 letters in 10 seconds.
Mood+Feel:
Is it energizing or restful? I’ll determine that one right here.
Function:
Relax, prepare food, organize mail, watch American Idol… You get the idea.
Why I love it:
A short blurb of why I chose the space to appear before your eyes!
What works:
Elements that are functional and stylish = success.
Room for Improvement:
Needs pizazz (color, texture, anchoring, variety) or to be taken down a notch.
Sustainable Style:
Yes or No? Is it environmentally conscious?
Features:
What stands out and where can one find it?

Keep your eyes peeled for this feature.. I already have a cozy living room chugging its way down the blogging tracks.

Leave a Reply

