From Sunset to Fabric

I’ve seen some of the most beautiful sunsets this summer with my husband. My top 3 sunsets include: Secret Beach, Kauai during our honeymoon, Cape May during our engagement, and a gorgeous sunset on our drive home from the shore on the 4th of July this year. The colors – the illumination of the colors – leaves me breathless and wondering how close I can come to finding sunset colors in decor. I want to bring that beauty indoors to enjoy everyday.

Seychelles Sunset, Photo by Nichol Rose

This sunset is similar to that which we watched on our honeymoon while gently swaying on a rock by the water. The colors on the water were so soft and soothing. I’ll never forget the way I felt that night.  See my finds for sunset colors in fabric below.

Ikat print runner.

Soleil in Sunset, F. Schumacher

Fabric, Marimekko

 

2 thoughts on “From Sunset to Fabric

    • Aw thank you kindly Cori! I’m glad you enjoy and I hope you’re well. I think of you every time I pass “Ballantine Drive”. haha!

Leave a Reply

