Jewelry of the West: Patina Gallery & More!

Western jewelry has been on my radar since circa 2001, when my mom and I found a slew of rings, necklaces, and bracelets at Rice’s Market in Bucks County. You can imagine my excitement when my mom shared her enthusiasm about gallery-hopping while in Santa Fe. I trust that New Mexico has authentic finds that we simply don’t see much on the East Coast and after obsessively researching Patina Gallery in historic downtown Santa Fe, I became mesmerized with their unique, artistic collections; some items shared below. Gallery owners Ivan and Allison Barnett bring the pieces of truly talented designers and artists to their inspired visitors.

And how charming is this little equation? Click on it for an introduction to the great minds that keep the gallery full of really fab, western treasures!

I’m bringing you the top 3 pieces that completely wow’d me.

“Posidonia” Necklace of Oxidized Silver & Coral, Click Image for Information

This necklace, by artist Enric Majoral, is the perfect marriage of dancing metal and sleek, natural coral. I especially love the play on planes as the metal pieces rest perpendicular to your skin. This adds incredible depth, movement, and visual interest. I’m fairly in love with the coordinating earrings as well.

“Trefoil Knot” Bracelet, Click image for information

To see a natural, hard material like wood all smooth and twisty and layered is so rare. The beauty is in the innovative approach and ready-to-wear art, uh, er – jewelry. I love it when I mix the two up. That’s a successful piece.

“Hydrangea” Post Earrings, Click image for information

These delicate and oh-so-3D earrings are sweet and happy. They are so well-designed and capture the nature of flowers so well. I’d wear these and I can name about 7 of my girlfriends who would, too.

While I decided to feature Patina Gallery for my jewelry post, there are several other wonderful art and jewelry galleries in Santa Fe. Below are some clickable-images of galleries featuring jewelry of the West. I’ll share the art later on today! As always, enjoy and be inspired.

4 thoughts on “Jewelry of the West: Patina Gallery & More!

    • Awesome! Yeah, shhh – his gallery is up later You’ll love! If you have an image of your pieces and you’d love to share, I could include in my post! xo

  1. Awesome! Yeah, shhh – his gallery is up later 😀 You’ll love! If you have an image of your pieces and you’d love to share, I could include in my post! xo

Leave a Reply

