Sharpen Your Stencils!

Kidding. Bad pun. But really – maybe, sharpen your stencil skills? Way back in the day, when I was talking about re-vamping our tired stairs, I mentioned wallpaper in this post. However, in an effort to save some dollars and get my creative precision on, I’m thinking stencils. Ya know, when we get on that project… tomorrrrow.

I would like to start with something way less complicated than their home office/playroom project. Kudos, Petersiks!! I’m also considering making my own fabric-stenciled privacy curtain for the new laundry/powder room and think it would be way cool to repeat the pattern in two parts of the house.

Here are a few of my faves (The first 3 are some pretties and the last 3 are some realistic-for-mes.), inspired by one of my favorite design/house-lovin’ blogs over in this lily pond.

Stencil Numero Uno:

Moroccan Arches Stencil, Royal Design Studio, $24-39

Stencil Numero Dos:

Feathered Damask Stencil, Royal Design Studio, $56

Stencil Numero Tres:

Chinese Ginkgo by Kim Myles, via Cutting Edge Stencils, $35

Stencil Numero Cuatro:

via Michelle from Decor and the Dog, Stencil is Nova Trellis from Royal Design Studio, click photo for link

Stencil Numero Cinco:

Nagoya Stencil via Cutting Edge Stencil's Etsy page, $40

Stencial Numero Seis:

(Now this one, I can handle!!! Simple, but a great alternative to art over the bed. Or maybe in a powder room.)

Fern Leaves via Cutting Edge Stencil's Etsy page, $33

This is one of my “happy” projects: picking up art again in any viable form and incorporating it into my home.

Happy Wednesday.

Leave a Reply

