Pretty Food Art

My friend, Jen, posted a super healthy and appealing status last night after a day at her local farmer’s market (hi, Jenny!).  She counted over 20 fruits and veggies in her fridge and then proceeded to describe what she planned to make with them when asked.  The list was not only mouth-watering, the pictures in my mind were so pretty and colorful!  Can I come visit for the week!?

farmers market by karen wise

photo by Karen Wise

In a separate moment, I stumbled across a talented artist on Etsy this morning in search of a small piece for my dining room picture wall (I’m re-doing the whole thing!).  As I enjoyed each watercolor – a radish, a halved avocado, pears, spring onions, and blood oranges – I thought again of Jen’s new food loot.  And I thought, “She should have art for her new apartment’s kitchen.” …  And I should have a print for the empty frame in my picture wall!  And my kitchen’s under renovation… And my mom would love these..

So I’m featuring my favorite vegetable art today.  I haven’t decided which pieces I’m ordering just yet, but narrowing them down to share with you is a good start!

Figs by Yael Berger | The Joy of Color

the joy of color _ green avocado

Avocadoes by Yael Berger | The Joy of Color

the joy of color _ tangerine tango

Tangerine Tango by Yael Berger | The Joy of Color

Tomatoes in Mint Bowl by Yael Berger | The Joy of C olor

Tomatoes in Mint Bowl by Yael Berger | The Joy of Color

the joy of color _ utensils

Kitchen Utensils by Yael Berger | The Joy of Color

joy of color mint and lemon verbena

Mint in Tin Pot and Lemon Verbena by Yael Berger | The Joy of Color

Blog Signature Final

Leave a Reply

