My Pendant Picks for the Kitchen!

As promised, here are a few pendant fixtures I’m considering to hang over our corner kitchen table.  I love modern fixtures as well as industrial style and glass.  I also love a good shade.  Decisions, Decisions.  Below the pictures, I share my considerations and criteria.

light style 1

PB Teen

PB Teen

Ballard Designs

Ballard Designs

Love this, not sure of the source, but would like in dark bronze!

Love this, not sure of the source, but would like in dark bronze!

West Elm

West Elm

West Elm 3-Jar Light

West Elm 3-Jar Light

 Some things to consider in the space when choosing our fixture:

  • The window-pane mirror on the wall.  I’m not sure yet if this will be white or stained to match the door beside it.  Either way, a light will reflect in it and might be better if it’s on the simple side.
  • Hardware is dark bronze, trim is white, and door is stained – could coordinate with any of these.
  • If a color, I’m avoiding green, grey, and yellow.
  • Wood door is stained – so we could choose a wood globe.
  • Hanging height; we have bench seating around the table so it can’t be too low.
  • Scale: is it substantial enough?  I’m thinking 12-16″ diameter is appropriate for our space.
  • I don’t know if I want to see the light bulb (like some of the options below), so a shade might be nice.
  • Amount of light? Is there enough? Is it warm? We know it will be on a dimmer, but at it’s brightest, we should see well!

Blog Signature Final

Leave a Reply

